Planning Board

The Planning Board is a citizen board made up of seven members appointed by the Town Council to implement the recommendations of the Comprehensive Plan by regulating development practices. With the assistance of the town staff, the Board reviews proposals for subdivisions, private ways, commercial site plans, and shoreland zoning permits.

Planning Board applications must be filed at the Town Hall no later than twenty-eight (28) days prior to the regular meeting of the Board (the 1st Tuesday of every month at 6:30 P.M.). Applications shall be accompanied by all application fees and all submissions required by the applicable ordinance(s) or by checklists.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Ethan J. Croce 207-699-5328

Board Members

Name Title
Robert "Jay" Chace Chair, Term expires 12.2017
Thomas McKeon Vice-Chair, Term expires 12.2017
Jason Cole Term expires 12.2018
Bruce Kaplan Term expires 12.2019
Rich Jordan Term expires 12.2019
Nicole Cushman Alternate
James Kelly Alternate