Town Council Annual Caucus Minutes July 20, 2020

Chair Kuhn called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

All councilors were present.

The Council created the following Council leadership and committee assignments slate:

- Councilor Kuhn to serve as Chair and Councilor Asherman to serve as Vice-Chair
- Finance Committee-Councilors De Lima, Trickett, and Asherman
- Ordinance Committee-Councilors Lafond, Cahan, and Asherman
- Community Development Committee-Councilors De Lima, Trickett, and Cahan
- Appointments Committee-Councilors Johnson, De Lima, and LaFond
- Ad-hoc Marijuana Committee -Councilors Cahan, Trickett, and Johnson
- Conservation Commission Liaison -Councilor Johnson
- Economic Improvement Committee Liaison-Councilor Trickett
- Harbor/Waterfront Committee Liaison-Councilor De Lima
- Community Wellness Committee Liaison-Councilor Cahan
- Land Management and Acquisition Committee Liaison-Councilor Asherman
- Library Board of Trustees Liaison-Councilor Kuhn
- Parks and Community Programs Advisory Committee Liaison-Councilor Johnson
- Recycling and Energy Advisory Committee Liaison-Councilor LaFond
- Shellfish Conservation Committee Liaison-Councilor Trickett
- ecomaine Board of Directors-Caleb Hemphill
- GPCOG General Assembly-Councilors Cahan and Johnson
- MMA Legislative Policy Committee-Councilor Kuhn
- Metro Coalition-Councilor Kuhn and Nathan Poore
- PACTS-Councilor Cahan, alternates-Councilor Trickett and Nathan Poore
- Hurricane Valley Farm Committee-Councilor Asherman

The Council discussed wanting more information on the status of the Hurricane Valley Farm Committee and role of the Town representative.

The meeting adjourned at 6:50 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Marguerite Fleming Recording Secretary