

APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE

(Town Council Sub-committee)

Minutes

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Appointment Committee Members The Appointment Committee Meeting started at 7:30 AM. Councilors Hemphill, Mahoney and McBrady were in attendance.

Councilor Hemphill

The committee conducted interviews for the following applicants:

David Gagnon, Community Park Connector Committee

Councilor Mahoney

Peggy McGehee, Senior Advisory

John Adelman, Community Park Connector Committee

Timothy Nolan, Board of Zoning Appeals

Councilor McBrady

Jennifer DeRice, Senior Advisory Joel Glass, Senior Advisory

Dolores Vail, Senior Advisory

The Committee reviewed all interviewed applicants and the list of potential re-appointments. Councilor McBrady motioned to submit the following recommendations to the Town Council at the December 22 meeting, Councilor Hemphill seconded:

Reappointments for 3 year terms:

Board of Assessment Review & Sewer Appeals - Timothy O'Donovan, Richard Olsen

Board of Zoning Appeals –Regular Member- Nathan Smith, David McConnell

Conservation Committee - Sarah Boudreau, Susan Gilpin, Jerry Goodall Economic Improvement Committee- William Lunt III, Anne Theriault

Harbor Committee - Paul Dobbins, Richie Garrett

Human Service Committee - Jane Sudds

Land Management Acquisition Committee - Ted Asherman

Long Range Planning Advisory Committee - Paul Bergkamp, Kurt Klebe, Jim Thibodeau

William Benzing, as the Planning Board Representative to LPAC

Parks And Community Programs Advisory Committee - Janet Lane Dye,

Dominic Sette-Ducati

Planning Board – Regular Member - Jay Chace, Thomas McKeon

Recycling & Energy Advisory Committee – John Haley

Shellfish Conservation Committee - Donna Cheney, David Skillin

New appointments for 3 year terms:

Board of Assessment Review & Sewer Appeals - William Lunt III

Board of Zoning Appeals – Alternate Member - Timothy Nolan, Erin

Mancini



APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE

(Town Council Sub-committee)

Land Management and Acquisitions Committee- Mila Plavsic
Recycling & Energy Advisory Committee - Andy Jones, Peter LaFond, Chris
Malley, Cathy Nichols
Shellfish Conservation Committee - Frank H. Soule Jr.
Ad-Hoc Committees: Community Park Connector Committee - John
Adelman, Justin Beauregard, David Gagnon, John Low, Steve Melchiskey,
Daniel Pearl
Route 100 Committee - Eydie Pryzant
Senior Citizen Advisory Committee - Jen DeRice, Joel Glass, Peggy
McGehee, Dolores Vail
Motion Carried 3-0

The Appointment Committee will decide later when to have the next meeting.

Adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted, Ellen Planer