Harbor / Waterfront Committee

This Committee consists of 7 members appointed by the Town Council, for 3 year terms. The Harbormaster serves as a 8th, non-voting member.

The Committee works with the Harbormaster to develop and present recommendations to the Council on the orderly use of the coastline, anchorage, moorings, and related town-owned property.

Meetings are held twice a year at Town Hall (more often, if required). See the Calendar of Events for a schedule of meetings.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Alan Twombley Harbormaster (207) 781-7317
John Kilbride Chief (207) 781-2300

Board Members

Name Title
Chair-Richard Garrett Term expires 12.2023
Richard Craven Term expires 12.2023
Pete Leavitt Portland Yacht Club Rep 12.2023
Christopher Dyer Handy Boat Rep 12.2021
Manny Kourinos Term expires 12.2022
Peter Dion Term expires 12.2021
Janice DeLima Council Liaison
Marty Bruno Term expires 12.2023