Town Council Annual Caucus 2017

Council Leadership	Member 1	Member 2	Member 3	Staff Assignment	Staff Assignment	
Chair	HEMPHILL			Nathan Poore		Standing
Vice-Chair	KITCHEL			Nathan Poore		Standing
Council SubCommittees						
Finance	SVEDLOW	KITCHEL	JONES	Nathan Poore		Standing
Ordinance	KING	JONES	SVEDLOW	Nathan Poore	Amanda Stearns	Standing
Community Development	FERRANTE	KITCHEL	FARBER	Amanda Stearns	Theo Holtwijk	Standing
Appointments/Personnel	SVEDLOW	FERRANTE	KING	Amy Lamontagne	Ellen Planer	Standing
Marijuana	FARBER	JONES	KING	Nathan Poore		Ad-hoc
Town Committees	Liaison					
Board of Assessment Review and Sewer Appeals	Quasi-judicial			Renee Lachappelle	Pete Clark	Standing
Board of Zoning Appeals	Quasi-judicial			Justin Brown	Amanda Stearns	Standing
Community Park Connector Committee (ad-hoc)	N/A			Lucky D'Ascanio		Ad-hoc
Conservation Commission	JONES			Amanda Stearns	Ethan Croce	Standing
Economic Improvement Committee	FERRANTE			Nathan Poore	Theo Holtwijk	Standing
Harbor/Waterfront Committee	SVEDLOW			Ed Tolan	Alan Twombley	Standing
Human Services Committee	FARBER			Ellen Planer		Standing
Land Management and Acquisition Committee	SVEDLOW			Lucky D'Ascanio		Standing
Library Board of Trustees	FARBER			Nathan Poore		Standing
Long-Range Planning Advisory Committee	KING			Theo Holtwijk	Amanda Stearns	Standing
Parks and Community Programs Advisory Committee	SVEDLOW			Lucky D'Ascanio		Standing
Planning Board	Quasi-judicial			Ethan Croce	Amanda Stearns	Standing
Recycling & Energy Advisory Committee	JONES			Kim Darling		Standing
Route 1 North Committee (ad-hoc)	FERRANTE			Theo Holtwijk		Ad-hoc
Route 100 Committee (ad-hoc)	FARBER			Theo Holtwijk		Ad-hoc
School Board	N/A			Geoff Bruno		Standing
Senior Citizen Advisory Committee (ad-hoc)	KITCHEL			Lucky D'Ascanio		Ad-hoc
Shellfish Conservation Committee	SVEDLOW			Ed Tolan		Standing
Tercentennial Planning Committee (ad-hoc)	KING			Erin Cadigan	Melissa Tryon	Ad-hoc
Voter Registratrion Appeals Board	Quasi-judicial			Ellen Planer		Standing
Zoning Committee (ad-hoc)	N/A			Amanda Stearns		Ad-hoc
Memberships						
ECO-MAINE Board of Directors (3 year term)	HEMPHILL (2020)	POORE (2018)		Jay Reynolds	Nathan Poore	Standing
GPCOG - General Assembly (annual)	SVEDLOW	POORE		Nathan Poore	Amanda Stearns	Standing
METRO Bus Board of Directors (3 year term)	M. BARTER (2019)	POORE (2018)		Nathan Poore		Standing
MMA Legislative Policy Committee (2 year term)	KING (2018)			Nathan Poore		Standing
Tidewater Advisory Council	N/A			Amanda Stearns		Standing
Metro Coalition (annual)	HEMPHILL	POORE		Nathan Poore		Standing
PACTS (annual)	KITCHEL	POORE	Jay Reynolds	Nathan Poore		Standing
Hurricane Valley Farm Committee	Dave Gagnon			Nathan Poore		Standing
Greater Portland Economic Development Corporation	Theo Holtwijk			Theo Holtwijk		Standing

^{*}Italics denote alternates