Board of Zoning Appeals

This Board consists of 5 regular and 2 alternate members appointed by the Town Council, for 3 year terms. Members are limited to serving no more than 2 consecutive 3 year terms.
The Board is responsible for hearing and deciding administrative appeals of decision made by the Code Enforcement Officer, variance applications, and conditional use applications.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Justin Brown Code Enforcement Officer 207-699-5306
Ethan J. Croce Community Development Director 207-699-5328

Board Members

Name Title
F. Jay Meyer Vice Chair (Term expires 12.2022)
Anthony DeRice Chair (Term expires 12.2022)
Nick Guerette Term expires 12.2021
Alexander Pratt Term expires 12.2023
Cory Vargo Term expires 12.2023
Joseph Lloyd Alternate - Term expires 12.2023
Emily Abruzzese Alternate - Term expires 12.2023