Recycling & Energy Advisory Committee

The Town of Falmouth Energy and Recycling Advisory Committee advises the Falmouth Town Council on matters relating to the town’s solid waste recycling program, energy efficiency and other related matters deemed appropriate by the Council. Duties shall include but not be limited to the following:

(1) Endeavor to save local taxpayer dollars through increased energy-efficiency of municipal facilities and operations;
(2) Prioritize the ad hoc Falmouth Green Ribbon Committee’s 2010 recommendations that the Council wants to pursue;
(3) Educate Falmouth residents and businesses about energy-efficient, waste-reducing, clean energy opportunities and choices;
(4) Enhance and promote the town’s recycling program;
(5) Promote the use of clean, renewable energy sources in Falmouth’s public and private facilities through education and outreach;
(6) Work with surrounding communities on potential regional energy efficiency and clean energy strategies;
(7) Monitor new developments and options in the fields of energy and waste management as technologies evolve and change; educate the public and advise the Council on same;
(8) Research and report policies to accomplish the above goals and/or other related goals deemed appropriate by the Town Council.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Ashley Krulik Sustainability Coordinator 207-699-5337

Board Members

Name Title
Dick Klain Term expires 12.2022
Lynn Breckinridge Term expires 12/2021
Donna Lee Cheney Term expires 12/2023
Richard Bicknell Term expires 12/2022
Peter LaFond Council Liaison
Caleb Hemphill Term expires 12/2021
Audrey Hotchkiss Term expires 12.2023
Dave Low Chair - Term expires 12/2023
Ashley Krulik