Past Fire Chiefs


Prior to 1951 each of the four Fire Companies had their own Fire Chief.  In 1951 the department came together under one Fire Chief.  The 1st Fire Chief was Vivian Teague.  Here is the list of the Fire Chiefs to serve from 1951 to present:


Serving from: Name
1951-1953 Vivian Teague
1953-1960 Arthur O'Brien
1960-1973 Harold Jones
1973-1981 Norman O'Brien
1981-1984 Bill Farley
1984-1986 Freeman Cleaves III
1986-1987 Ted Vail
1987-2004 James Robertson
2004-2005 Jay Hallett
2005-2007 Cam Martin
2007 Jay Hallett
2007-Present Howard Rice, Jr.